Gunther Lottmann
CEO at Grupo Fortaleza, Guatemala: (Invited Talk #1)

Mr. Gunther Lottmann is CEO at Grupo Fortaleza, Guatemala. He is President and Senior Technologist at Proyectos Elasticos S.A. with over 35 years’ experience in the Natural Rubber Industry with responsibility over marketing, product manufacture, processing factories and plantations.He has established and managed several integrated projects starting from rubber nurseries to the export of specialized value added products.  Mr. Lottmann led and managed the first successful natural rubber forest carbon credit project worldwide: “Documenting and selling carbon credits from a Natural Rubber Forest”. He is actively involved as Chairman and Speaker in multiple regional and international forums on Natural Rubber and Latex technology and marketing. He had published several fundamental research efforts and review works over 30 years in Latin America, Europe and Asia.Developed “Low Nitrosamine Latex” and “New Preservation System” for Natural Rubber Latex.



Jom Jacob
Senior Economist at ANRPC : (Invited Talk #2)

Mr.Jom Jacob has been in the rubber industry for more than 30 years as an analyst. He possesses extensive experience in analysing rubber market dynamics and forecasting industry trends. Jacob closely monitors rubber development policies and programmes of natural rubber producing countries. Maintains a wide network among industry players and professionals in commodity markets, investment banks and hedge funds across countries.Currently based in Kuala Lumpur,as Senior Economist at the Association of Natural Rubber Producing Countries (ANRPC), an intergovernmental organization of the countries producing natural rubber. Prior to that, he was with the Rubber Board of India at various capacities. Jacob holds a Masters in Statistics from the Kerala University in India and M. Phil. in Applied Economics from JNU, New Delhi. He has to his credit about 100 published papers and analytical articles on rubber industry.



Dr. K J Joseph
Professor at Centre for Development Studies:(Panelist)

Dr K. J. Joseph, Professor at Centre for Development Studies is the President Globelics and the Editor-in-Chief of Innovation and Development published by Taylor and Francis.. Earlier positions that he held include Expert in Innovation Studies, Tianjin University of Finance and Economics, Visiting Senior Fellow at RIS, New Delhi, under the Ministry of External Affairs; Professor (on secondment from CDS) at Jawaharlal Nehru University (CSSP) and IT Policy Consultant of UNESCAP for Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Vietnam, Thailand and the Yunnan Province of China.  He has also been a consultant to UNCTAD. His areas of expertise include, plantation agriculture,  innovation and development with focus on information technology, industry studies especially electronics; FDI, trade, globalization and WTO, regional development with focus on Kerala economy. He also serves as the Editorial Board Member of International Journal of Technological Learning, Innovation and development, Inter-science Publishers; International journal of Institutions and Economics; African Journal of Science, Technology, Innovation and Development , Routledge (AJSTID)  and Millennial Asia, Sage Publications.



Dr. R. K. Matthan
Director of polymer consultancy services (P) Ltd: (Panelist)

Dr Matthan is Director of polymer consultancy services (P) Ltd and is an internationally recognised consultant working across East/South East Asian countries, Europe, USA and Latin America . He is also director of the US based Vystar Corporation - a speciality natural rubber products brand leader. He and his team has been associated with the  commercial launch of several new sustainable grades of natural rubber including the Ultra Low Protein Vytex Rubber, Nitrosamine Free Rubber and No ammonia Preserved Latices. He serves on the governing councils of the IRI, the IRMRA and is a honorary life member of the managing committee of the AIRIA. He also serves on the research advisory committee of the RRII. He is a governor of the leprosy research and mission hospital at Vellore.He is the K.M.Philip awardee of 2008 and the  2014 Hancock medal of the IOMMM for his services to the Iindian and global rubber industry.



Mr. N. Dharmaraj
Former President of UPASI: (Panelist)

Mr. N. Dharmaraj has over 40 years’ experience in Plantations business.  He is an Industry veteran and has been involved in number of industrial associations.  He was a member of Tea Board of India and the founding Convener of Golden Leaf India Awards (TGLIA) which is the first ever structured Tea competition in the world. He was the Chairman of UPASI Commodities Exchange which has got approval from the FMC to start future trading in India and was the President of UPASI in 2015-16. He is currently a member of Tea Council of South India constituted by the Tea Board.



More +